Recognizing 30 individuals making a difference in the field of mental health and substance use disorder care

Created in partnership with Hopelab and Meadows Mental Health Policy Institute, the Young Innovators in Behavioral Health awards program recognizes young leaders who have made significant contributions to the access, awareness and advancement of digital mental health care in the U.S.

"Young innovators are rightfully demanding a more central role in defining solutions to problems they see play out in their everyday lives, and their contributions are clearly making a positive impact on mental health across the nation," said Solome Tibebu, founder and CEO, Behavioral Health Tech. "We're beyond proud of this year's winners of the Young Innovators in Behavioral Health Awards and look forward to providing them with the resources, guidance, and support they need to continue showcasing their ideas and digital solutions that are creating a better, healthier future for everyone."

The program acknowledges the critical role young people, who vary from students to clinical researchers to tech entrepreneurs, play in envisioning, designing and building a future where all people, especially young people, can feel more supported and get access to the critical digital mental health resources they need.

Our Awardees:

Andrea Paola Arana Yanez
Researcher and Evaluation Analyst at the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) in Central Texas
Sojas Wagle
Medical Student at Harvard Medical School
Anika Nayak
Freelance Health and Wellness Journalist
Audra Brulc
Community Initiatives Coordinator at Healthy Minds Policy Initiative
Carmine Di Maro
Director at the One Mind Accelerator
Ben O’Keefe
Chief Executive Officer of Chaotic Good
Stephen Smith
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of NOCD
Trisha Prabhu
Inventor of ReThink™
Shrenik Jain
Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Marigold Health
Mahmoud Khedr
Board Member of Mental Health America
Maddie Freeman
Founder of NoSo November
Luma Makari
Co-founder of Elggo
Lian Zeitz
Senior Director and Co-founder of The Climate Mental Health Network
Larissa May
Founder and Executive Director of #HALFTHESTORY
Jose Caballero
Program Committee Member of Mental Health America
Jorge Alvarez
Social Impact Strategist and Mental Health Advocate
Jake Cooper
Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder of Grow Therapy
Greisy Hernandez
Mental Health Advocate and Content Creator
Emily Gendreau
Corporate Business Development Trainer at Aware Recovery Care In Home Addiction Treatment
Devin Dihenia
Interim Associate Director of the graduate student training program and leads the DEIB program at Sharp HealthCare, and Mental Health Consultant at ReflexAI
Chipper Stotz
Head of Product at Nema Health
Catherine Delgado
SWEAR Committee Co-Founder and Student at George Washington University - Milken Institute School of Public Health
Bruny Kenou
Co-Founder of DukeLine, Founder of the Lay Mental Health Advocates
Breanna Myers, LCSW
Child and Adolescent Therapist, Licensed Clinical Social Worker, and faculty member of Embody Dance Conference
Bhav Jain
Stanford Medical Student and President of The Connected Foundation
Asli McCullers
Health Equity Researcher and Strategist at University of Maryland School of Public Health
Arielle Geismar
Mental Wellness Advocate and Tech Policy Strategist
Arbaaz Karim
Co-founder of Mentall
Akos Antwi
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner at Revive Therapeutic Services